PDA

View Full Version : Registering your sprinter?

poh_86
2nd December 2005, 10:50 AM
hey guys im pretty retarded when it comes to rta

but i know you need a pink slip, blue and green

but what needs to be done if you've had your engine swapped? 4ac->4ag

my situation is that i've purchased a sprinter from another state melb, the car still has the melb rego till jul 06

what procedures do i need to register it in sydney?

thanks

DRFT - 86
2nd December 2005, 10:54 AM
Im no expert but I think you just need to go into your local rta and tell them the situation... get the rego transferred into the NSW and into your name.. fees will apply.. not sure if you need to worry about the 4age swap.. tell them its been done and see what they say.. they may tell you to go get a pinkslip (I think) thats RWC isnt it..? because its now in NSW..
good luck anyway..

mattysshop
2nd December 2005, 12:37 PM
i dunno what the rules are over there..but here in qld if doesn't matter what it is.. if it is a major modification like an engine/gearbox..diff..etc etc.. converting a bench seat to buckets from the exact same modle of the car.. you need a mod plate.. even if in afghanistan the car came factory with these items.. this car, here, brnad new from toyota was not optioned with them, and there for was not adr approved for them..

i just got a 18RG celica GT twin cam motor mod plated in the low lux i'm selling..it originally came the the SOHC 18RC.. as there was no mods to the engine mounts fuel system etc etc.. still required a mod plate, cos that car/ute/bike/boat/dog didn't have it in there in the first place..it was as simple as going to a mod plate guy (most RWC places to mod plates/certification) he poped the bonnet, looked at it for 4 secs..'yep..i'll plate that..bet it goes like a shower of shit!' for sure it does mate! carton of piss.. see ya later..

^^ life story ^^

jokes.. matty

Monster
2nd December 2005, 06:00 PM