PDA

View Full Version : NEW DRIFT CD FOR BEGINERS

JDMJNKY
3rd May 2006, 11:36 PM
[attachment=3146:attachment]

Hey all,

I am Eddie's girlfriend and am working on a drifting related project at school...

I would like some answers to some very no-brain-needed questions if you could spare 5 minutes!

It's a word document, and if you could email it to me, my email address is in the document.

Thanks, Sharni.

sexybabe
3rd May 2006, 11:53 PM
This is Iain (eastcoastdrifter) to lazy to log into my account.....

Out of ten, how well do you rate yourself as a drifter? One being complete novice and having very little drifting skills. Ten being a level where you are drifting with utmost confidence.

A:I would say around 6. I can drift with speed but I Mark my self because I dont have a car (which isnt really drift orientated)

Out of ten, how well do you feel you know drifting rules, regulations and manoeuvres? One being very little, ten being I know all of them.

A:4. I have never competed but i know D1 rules faintly.

If you wanted to know more about the rules and regulations of drifting, where would you go, or who would you approach?

A: Drift Australia

If you wanted additional information about the mechanical issues of a car that is being prepared/maintained for drifting, where would you go, or who would you approach?

A: I would Try to find out by myself if im stooped i go Forum blasting

If you wanted to start drifting, would you approach any of the large drift companies of Australia (i.e Drift Australia, Full Lock) for technical, mechanical or rules/regulations information?

A: not really just go out find a coulder sack there you go.

If there were a free CD-ROM resource available that contained all rules and regulations of drifting, some mechanical information to get you started and mock car set-ups, would you make the effort to ring or send away for one?

A: yeah might aswell i love that kinda shit

Would you pay money if this CD-ROM existed?