PDA

View Full Version : Paint Shop

joeschmo_57
16th March 2009, 05:28 PM
Hey, im still kind of new to adelaide and wanted to get prices on getting my car sprayed. would do it myself, but dont have any of the requirements.
so yeah, any place that is cheap, fast and semi-quality.it is a ke70 after all.

cheers

joe

dori_86
16th March 2009, 06:28 PM
i think buddyparts is looking into doing them, so might be worth a try

Murderess
16th March 2009, 06:57 PM
wait a few years, i can :P haha apprentice spray painter XD cant say i know of anyplaces, ive always done my own work!

Axentrik
17th March 2009, 03:15 AM
Phoenix panel and paint in wingfield. They do a quality job. They also made my shitty copy kit fit far better than ever expected.

joeschmo_57
17th March 2009, 08:57 AM
They cheap?
what price am i looking at paying for a ke70?

addikt
17th March 2009, 06:09 PM
my m8 does home jobs bruh im a panel beater but hes the leading sprayer at my work has done lots of ns.com cars ect

Axentrik
18th March 2009, 01:25 AM
Original post was somewhat contradictory. You can get a cheap job or a good job lol.

Oversized 86
18th March 2009, 03:43 AM
send a PM to superbmobile on this forum...

he doesnt quality paint jobs at cheap prices...

joeschmo_57
18th March 2009, 08:34 AM
cheers guys.
a mate recommended brighton smash.
anyone heard anything about them?

Mr Awsome
23rd March 2009, 12:27 AM
think brighton still use glasurit paint, so that be at least $1000min just in painting materials.

joeschmo_57
24th March 2009, 09:11 AM
thanks guys
aprrreciate that shit

Axentrik
24th March 2009, 04:06 PM
4-5 litres paint about 500
Primer / thinners/ body filler/ sandpaper= about 300 ish.
Labour well that all depends on how pig your car is and how much works required. But about 1-2k for a cheap quick job.

I would say bodywork and paint would be one of the most expensive things when modifying/restoring a car.

Katatonic
22nd August 2009, 05:51 PM
Hi Guys,