PDA

View Full Version : engine installation

koulouris#03
23rd December 2008, 05:32 PM
hi guys.

im currently looking to buy a mad engine for my hachi. its a 4agte motor, and was wondering if there is anyone whom has a bit of experiance with these installations, that will be up for doing the conversion, and earning a bit of dosh...

anyways if you are interested give me a yell so we can arrange some communications, and a price...

cheers.

john.

focus_7
23rd December 2008, 10:19 PM
Sprinterman68 can do anything.

koulouris#03
25th December 2008, 01:58 PM
yeah.
i cant afford sprintermans rates.

Gunner
25th December 2008, 03:54 PM
well save your pennies then, I'll do it at $100p/h plus parts

koulouris#03
25th December 2008, 06:04 PM
ha!!!
im an a/c and refrigeration tech and still dont charge that much to do absolutly critical work!!!!
if your keen to get some good cash money and repeat work, give me a realistic price.
how many hours would you be looking at drive inn- drive out for the entire install.

Gunner
25th December 2008, 06:45 PM
couldn't give you a figure till i've seen it, and buildin fast cars is a bit different to a/c and refigeration.

Also if you call any decent workshop, to get a quote, it will be $90-100p/h.

shift_rook
25th December 2008, 07:20 PM
yeah but for most of the guys on here i wouldn't pay much over $20 an hour haha, with a few exceptions, if you were in Vic i'd help you out for free. good luck anyway mate

hinricp
27th December 2008, 05:46 PM
If you are a tech then do it yourself - I did my first 4age conversion in 1993 and I work in hospital admin! Sprintermans rates are fair and I have seen cars where people have had the work done cheaper and paid the price in the long run.

reecegze
27th December 2008, 11:39 PM