PDA

View Full Version : Clutch Fail :(

Justin Holden
27th April 2009, 09:01 AM
Hey Guys

I was heading out on Saturday, got to the lights around the corner and the car kept trying to stall on me so gave it a few revs as this usally happens right after cold start stupid microwreck. Didn't help and could then smell slight burnt clutch as this stage I was WTF clutch pedal went really soft and jsut wouldnt work, so I manged to drive back home round the corner in second.

Now I have a problem, the clutch master resivour is empty, so I refilled it and pumped the pedal a bit hoping to see a spilt in the line that would explain my resivour emptying its self, but the pedal never builds pressure its constant easy to push like when ur breaks fail :(

I can feel alot of fluid int he heat wrap around the bottom of the clutch line where it bolts to the slave

Usally I coudl repair this myslef, but all my tools are in NZ :(

So was wondering if anyone on here that lives on the lower northshore could help me one evening, I am happy to drive to you, I have skills to mash the T50 without clutch or could reccomend a workshop to go to as I need my car fixed

I live very close to crows nest, if thats any help don't really want to have to far

I'm guessin it either a leak in the line, or the master or the slave have shat them selves, being over 20ty years old I'm not suprised :)

Any help would be massivly appreachiated as I really want to get my car going,

I am will to pay $$$$$$ thats no problem

If you could reply here or just give me a yell on 0449739766

Perferable near mine, but if worst comes to worst I will hire a towie

Cheers

Justin

PeakingDuck
27th April 2009, 10:33 AM
Man I had the same problem about a month ago, worse mine shat itself far from home but I managed to make it to the nearest petrol station and buy myself some clutch fluid...I had to top up the fluids every 3-5mins >@

Ended up replacing the master and the slave :shout:

Hope you fix yours with no dramas.