PDA

View Full Version : Corona Wagon

trueno85
7th August 2009, 11:31 PM
Hey guys

just picked up my new daily as i've been driving my 86 everywhere for the past 8 months and its not exactly the most comfortable and now i'll be able to do a lot more to it since i wont have to worry about it being drivable the next day!

picked it up for $600 with 2 months rego still. I'm the third owner and its just done over 200,000kms and it still has all the manuals and everything so i didnt think the price was so bad. Only real issue apart from a few spots of rust and a bit of play in the steering is the fact that it is soooooo slow! but later when i have money again i might start looking into the possibilities of a cheap and easy conversion but the goal is isnt to spend much money on this!

here are some photos

http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20217.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20218.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20219.jpg

first thing i've done is put my dildo gearknob in and it suits perfectly considering its a 4 speed so doesnt come anywhere near the wheel!

next mods will be some front springs and lowering blocks considering the rear is leaf. Then i want fender mirrors as there mad even if they are shit for actually any viewing. Then hopefully some new wheels but cant decide if i would rather new ones for the 86 and put the Hoshino's on the wagon, ill chuck them on sometime and see if it suits.

eventually maybe turn it into something like these but its so damn comfortable compared to the ae86 so i dont want to ruin that too much and the fact i dont have to worry and the cops at all
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20220.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20221.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20222.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20223.jpg
http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/dcimages/2/1/7/20224.jpg