Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: head light Q's no high beam

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    c
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    600

    Default head light Q's no high beam

    So my high beams dont work its not the bulbs as you can still flash high on. Its a loose wire or something similar.
    Im just wondering where to start looking guys?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    A
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Parky
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Try the switch first,
    see if its giving power

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    c
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    600

    Default

    sorted

  4. #4
    Veteran blair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Blair
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Sheldon
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,047

    Default

    was it the swtich? goddam i hate every aspect of them!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    c
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    600

    Default

    just connecting terminals dirty and not aligned

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th May 2012, 08:41 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd December 2011, 04:45 AM
  3. Headlights turning off - high beam indicator on
    By Jonny Rochester in forum Technical - Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th June 2010, 12:15 PM
  4. Sealed beam to H4 KE70 head lights
    By R&D Mechanical in forum Technical - Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 11:34 PM
  5. Disconnect high beam / high beam switch
    By monkeymajik in forum Technical - Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th August 2007, 11:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •