Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: my adm 86 project so far

Default my adm 86 project so far

got myself an old adm 86 and although i drove it home from the guys place the body was pretty rusted out so im completely cuttin out the rust and basically rebuilding this old girl from ground up. just thought i would put a thread up in here as im new to the sight and would love feed back and any help i can get really. i have always been a r31 skyline person before this but always wanted a 86 just never had the coin or able to find one when i had coin. luckily this time i picked this old girl up for 500 bucks so am tryin to make her mint with alot of time and work.
    updated page today peoples enjoy

im located in wollongong NSW by the way not sure if there are many boys round here with em but if ya are give me a shout
    when i pulled up at my house after driving home

these pics are of when i first got her home and stripped it back to a shell
    very rough old girl.

the dude that had it before me obviously had big plans for this car but as usual once people realise just how much time and effort its gonna take the project dies down pretty quick.

here are some pics of the progress so far. i have cut alot of rust out and rewelded in all new pieces and for now have put a coat of mat black over the top cut to protect it till i send i out for paint once im all done hope you like

painted undercarage black with a fishoil body dedener type paint to protect from rust now that it is rust free

put nolathane bushes through the whole back end. all i need to do underneath now is tidy up the fuel tank and body that is hidden behind fuel tank then can start puttin a diff together and disc brake conversion and so on cant wait

hey guys havnt been on for a bit to update this. and cause i havnt got all that much more done cause of the arrival of my little son oliver but gottin back into it a little bit lately so here are some new pics of stuff so far