Page 8 of 40 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 399

Thread: Universal 3sge (inc Beams) into AE/KE thread

  1. #71
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Anthony, when you wire up the adaptronics for a beams how do you wire up the crank trigger?

    i am wonding how i do it on my haltech, as the beams differs from the 4age as it has a 24+1 wheel on the crank (i think) but it only has a 2 wire sensor. where as the 4age has a 24 tooth wheel and a home sensor which are wired seperate. so how do you go about wiring them up to it recognises what is crank angle and what is home?
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #72
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default

    No like you said its only 2 wire. That means it has only one pickup. The wheel this pickup is looking is 36-2, as it is with most late model toyotas. The ECU can detect the missing tooth (from the assumption that the engine can only slow down a certain amount between any 2 real teeth) and then knows the next actual tooth is "home". Your haltech should be fine with this, it will mean waste spark and semi seq injection though. Are you running VVT? Which haltech is it?

  • #73
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    I am using an E8

    so i am guessing that the std ecu uses the crank trigger wheel and then the cam sensors to work out where it is at? so if i was to add in a home signal for it then it could work as per normal? it has a provision for 36+2 and a cam home signal.

    The only thing is that the cam home would repeat itself several times per crank rotation

    EDIT: just noticed it has 36+2 and cam home (3 pulse) which is listed as toyota and would work with the 3 prong cam lobe for the sensor wouldn't it?
    Last edited by Andy San; 4th August 2010 at 02:31 PM.
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #74
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default

    I dont know haltechs that well but it sounds like it might work. Im sure it can do the 36-2 part which gives the half home. That works fine. For example, toyota dont even have a full reset on a VVT 1/2JZ, just the 36-2, and thats a very late model $100k+ vehicle.

  • #75
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    yeah i've done a bit more looking into it and it appears to be the correct trigger setup, it has a fair bit of VVT setup stuff in the program as well which makes me think it is right.
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #76
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default

    cool, good luck!. Beau yates' E11V2 couldnt do both cams, so hopefully theyve updated since then or something.

  • #77
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    I'm running it sans VVTi for that very reason, there isn't enough pwm outputs to do it all unfortunately.
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #78
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default

    damn. thats the best bit.

  • #79
    Moderator Sam-Q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Sam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Endeavour Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,233

    Default

    well I have been doing a lot of thinking and I was wondering why hasn't anyone used the gearbox and integral bell out of an st-141 corona with it's Borgy box?

    I am going to give it a shot.
    My website: SQ Engineering - 4AGE and 3SGE upgrade/replacement parts

    - SQ Engineering on facebook -

    Please e-mail to contact me instead of sending a private message on here.

  • #80
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    well wouldnt work on a beams, starter on the wrong side. normal 3S I guess it could work.

  • Page 8 of 40 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. What did you do on your ae/ke today thread
      By dove grey 64 in forum Melbourne & Vic Events and Discussion
      Replies: 329
      Last Post: 19th December 2013, 01:49 PM
    2. 3SGE Beams
      By Jacobxxx in forum Ebay Items - My Stuff
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 29th October 2012, 12:03 PM
    3. 3sge Beams Coilpack
      By HiroshiFumi in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 14th January 2012, 06:33 PM
    4. Replies: 12
      Last Post: 29th November 2010, 09:00 AM
    5. beams 3SGE questions
      By ke_70 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 22nd May 2009, 07:50 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •