Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 84

Thread: HOW TO: 4AGE into ADM AE86/AE71 Wiring guide

  1. #51
    Senior Member Faceplant456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Name
    Daniel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Brightwaters
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    838

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    What side of the car will these be on when the loom is fitted, drivers side or passenger side, also what about the wiper motor wires?
    My AE86 the long build : http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/fo...ead.php?t=8965 < the new rebirth of Wolverine starting from page 41.

    Need Tyres? PM me, most brands in stock!
    Need a Mechanic? Injector cleaning, brake and flywheel machining, custom made brake lines soft and hard, block and head decking, custom made exhausts, wheel alignments, suspension work. PM me Located 40min south of Newcastle.

  • #52
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Just a quick question, is it easier to wire in an aftermarket ecu and loom oppose to the standard 4age ones?

  • #53
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,180

    Default

    Harder...

    As after market ecu you have allot mroe wires to deal with for all the sensors etc. Generically with factory ecu's you don't need to touch any of the sensor wiring.
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #54
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    ok starting to peace together my loom that cam with the 16v ae82 bigport, Im having trouble with a couple of things and just want to check, i have the middle plug on my ecu but not the other two, i understand that one is a body loom so does that mean i have to source it from a ae82? and as for the other one i have 7 wires with the tips that look like they should plug into a ecu plug there all black brown or brown and white, unsure why this loom came with no second ecu plug so my question is any idea were i can source a plug? and does any one have an ae82 body plug if thats the one i need, car currently still has 4ac loom in it ae86

  • #55
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,180

    Default

    post up a pic of what you have, might be easier to get a new loom... ecu plugs can be found at the wreckers sv21 camry has the same one...
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #56
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    i figured out the 7 pins, thanks to the pin out diagram, now my only issue is the injector loom has been cut and i cant figure out fwere it conects as the other loom seems to be complete and un cut i will post picks up later, it would be good to look at someones ae86 all ready wired up if someone has a bigport around melbourne area?,

  • #57
    Junior Member that_guy_93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Name
    Adam
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Slacks Creek
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Hey, never seen one before so i made one up, it the pinout for the Relay/Fuse box located in the engine bay of Ae71 (not sure, but its probly the same pinout for ke70s also)

    http://img835.imageshack.us/img835/1...ringdiagra.jpg
    AE71 4A-GE | Quad Lights |Coilovers F8kg R6kg | W55 | Kouki T Series W Unknown LSD
    KE10 | 4K | K50 |

  • #58
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    hey does anyone have a link with the ecu pinout that lists what the abreviations stand for, its a ae82 4age im after , i know some of the abreviations but not others, ? i could list the ones i dont know but there are a few

  • #59
    Veteran Skylar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Name
    Ken
    State
    WA
    Location
    Perth
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,370

    Default

    You mean this?
    http://club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_page...86%204A-GE.htm

    Adam, thanks so much for that. I was looking that fuse panel wondering whether I put some of the wires in the right places.

  • #60
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Quote Originally Posted by Skylar View Post
    You mean this?
    http://club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_page...86%204A-GE.htm

    Adam, thanks so much for that. I was looking that fuse panel wondering whether I put some of the wires in the right places.
    thats exactly what i ment cheers

  • Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. 4age in ADM 86 won't start. Wiring?
      By genkin in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 17
      Last Post: 31st December 2012, 09:27 AM
    2. plug and play wiring loom - 4age to ADM ae86
      By StuC in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 13th April 2011, 09:52 AM
    3. 4age bigport wiring in to adm ae86 need help asap
      By fat_ke in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 18th September 2010, 07:52 AM
    4. wiring up 4age into adm 86
      By driftnick13 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 2nd January 2010, 05:00 PM
    5. Trev's Guide To Repairing 4age Dizzy Wiring
      By Trev084 in forum Technical - Articles
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 25th August 2008, 09:04 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •