Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Results 81 to 84 of 84

Thread: HOW TO: 4AGE into ADM AE86/AE71 Wiring guide

  1. #81
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,191

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Yes the 3rd ecu plug cut it out of the body loom , but to save yourself some time cut it after the fuel open circuit relay which is on the ecu. I follow the ae82 wiring when getting constant power to the ecu and tap into the brake switch.

    As for the fuse box in the bay, if you trace the wires you will find them to be alternator wiring and thermo fan that goes in there. If you rip the loom apart and remove all alternator wiring it is the neatest way of doing it.
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #82
    Veteran haveaparty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Name
    Brett
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Crestmead
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,159

    Default

    Thanks man. Pretty much just cut off everything I didn't need, took out all the loose wiring, taped it back up plugged it in and the car ran lol. Just got to do the cor properly and sus out a fuel pump issue. Not my car, just helping a dude out but I've never converted a fwd loom before. Now that I have I could do it again but even neater.

  • #83
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    I pull them right down and remove the stuff for the dash cluster + alternator + thermo fan wiring from the original loom. Reroute the wires so they sit in the right spot and tape it back up again.

    From memory the only wires that really need extending are the coil because i locate it in front of the passenger tower.
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #84
    Veteran haveaparty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Name
    Brett
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Crestmead
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,159

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    I did have a about 4 left over wires that didn't end up connecting to anything. So they where probly for the stock thermos. If I had to do one again I would be able to do it heaps quicker and neater. First time was nervous about completely cuttinf wires about that where left so left them hanging out of the tape just incase they needed to be joined to something. But it all seems ok.

  • Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

    Similar Threads

    1. 4age in ADM 86 won't start. Wiring?
      By genkin in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 17
      Last Post: 31st December 2012, 09:27 AM
    2. plug and play wiring loom - 4age to ADM ae86
      By StuC in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 13th April 2011, 09:52 AM
    3. 4age bigport wiring in to adm ae86 need help asap
      By fat_ke in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 18th September 2010, 07:52 AM
    4. wiring up 4age into adm 86
      By driftnick13 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 2nd January 2010, 05:00 PM
    5. Trev's Guide To Repairing 4age Dizzy Wiring
      By Trev084 in forum Technical - Articles
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 25th August 2008, 09:04 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •