Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: hydraulic handbrake?

  1. #1
    Senior Member 70wagon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Jarrad
    State
    SA
    Location
    Barossa
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    394

    Default hydraulic handbrake?


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hey all

    im thinking about putting a hydraulic handbrake in my ke70 wagon. i have a drum bake t series will it be posible? what are the steps i shoud take?

    also can i use ke70 handbrake cables on a celica t series or do i have to find t18 handbrake cables?

    cheers

    jarrad
    Last edited by 70wagon; 12th February 2009 at 10:37 PM.

  • #2
    Veteran johl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Johl
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,811

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    not worth getting a hydro for drum brakes. they lock up fine with normal hand brake. as for lines, i used the stock ke70 ones with my t series, and they JUST fit, i get 3 clicks on my hand brake before it locks up
    stroked 2L ca18-ae86 in the build...eta xmas 2012?

  • Similar Threads

    1. hydraulic handbrake setup
      By ae71ness in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 4th October 2010, 02:04 PM
    2. Hydraulic handbrake???
      By Ksevn-T in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 1st May 2009, 03:29 PM
    3. Hydraulic Handbrake .??
      By syco86 in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 31st March 2008, 07:01 PM
    4. Hydraulic Handbrake
      By -=GOODY=- in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 6th January 2008, 07:03 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •