Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: hydraulic handbrake?

  1. #1
    Senior Member 70wagon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Jarrad
    State
    SA
    Location
    Barossa
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    394

    Default hydraulic handbrake?

    hey all

    im thinking about putting a hydraulic handbrake in my ke70 wagon. i have a drum bake t series will it be posible? what are the steps i shoud take?

    also can i use ke70 handbrake cables on a celica t series or do i have to find t18 handbrake cables?

    cheers

    jarrad
    Last edited by 70wagon; 12th February 2009 at 10:37 PM.

  2. #2
    Veteran johl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Johl
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,813

    Default

    not worth getting a hydro for drum brakes. they lock up fine with normal hand brake. as for lines, i used the stock ke70 ones with my t series, and they JUST fit, i get 3 clicks on my hand brake before it locks up
    stroked 2L ca18-ae86 in the build...eta xmas 2012?

Similar Threads

  1. hydraulic handbrake setup
    By ae71ness in forum Technical - Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th October 2010, 02:04 PM
  2. Hydraulic handbrake???
    By Ksevn-T in forum Technical - Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st May 2009, 03:29 PM
  3. Hydraulic Handbrake .??
    By syco86 in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st March 2008, 07:01 PM
  4. Hydraulic Handbrake
    By -=GOODY=- in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th January 2008, 07:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •