Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: ae86 struts into ke70

Bad Email Address

Default ae86 struts into ke70

i was just looking on the ajps site. i am going through the stages of getting a parts list together on what suspension i am gonna put in my ketto. i want some input on what people think and what else i will need.
    i wanna put some of those ae86 kyb excel g short stroke, uprated front inserts in (() the $279 a pair ones) . i am thinking ajps 200mm free height 8kg springs in front. what else will i need to fit this set up in the front of the ketto? lca's and what not? or will it all just bolt straight in? and what do the front springs sit in? the inserts dont look like much? (sorry for the complete noobness, i had a silvia before this and i just put coilovers in it. 5 bolts each front, 3 each rear. piece of piss, not used to modifying normal shocks and shiz) is this an alright set up? what else do ppl suggest?
    in the back i am going to go 200mm free height 6kg springs and kyb excel g short stroke sierra shocks. running un captive springs is making me way paranoid atm. i have a whiteline adjustable panrod thingy (excuse the spelling) in my storage room.
    when i take it in to get a wheel allignment. what settings should i get it set to.
    thanks for any help given

Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Country
    Australia

Everything will bolt up if you have the correct parts

To Run the ae86 struts in the ke70 you will need
    Ae86 struts
    ae86 hubs,discs,calipers (ADM is solid disc, but JDM is vented which is better, but more expensive)
    ae86 steering arms. (power steering arms give you more lock but slightly heavier steering)

To change the inserts you undo the glandnut(at the top of the strut body) and swap them over. The spring will sit on the spring seat and you put it all back together, only one way.

this setup should do

Wheel alignment should be something like this for hard driven daily
    2-2.5 degrees of camber
    0mm toe