Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AE86 Tacho modifications

  1. #1
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default AE86 Tacho modifications


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Does anyone have the link to the page which explained how to modify your circuit board in the tacho so it works with a microtech/haltech tacho signal wire?

    I used to have the page saved, but it seems to have gone missing.

    had all the step by step pictures and the explanation of all the parts required.

    Cheers
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #2
    Veteran dr1ft-pig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Brendan
    State
    QLD
    Location
    NORTHSIDE YO
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,116

    Default

    i would also like to find this

    might have a dig on google
    MY JZX83 (clicky)
    My Beams Powered AE86 SOLD (clicky)

    Quote Originally Posted by destroyer View Post
    Too bad im in the same town as dr1ft-p1g im pretty sure his mx83 is the coolest.

  • #3
    Veteran dr1ft-pig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Brendan
    State
    QLD
    Location
    NORTHSIDE YO
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,116

    Default

    2 mins and found

    link to ae86dc tech article

    http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/fo...4805#post34805
    MY JZX83 (clicky)
    My Beams Powered AE86 SOLD (clicky)

    Quote Originally Posted by destroyer View Post
    Too bad im in the same town as dr1ft-p1g im pretty sure his mx83 is the coolest.

  • #4
    Veteran Andy San's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    cool thanks for that, my googleing found it as well. Tacho works now, yay!
    Andy

    Quote Originally Posted by slide86 View Post
    I will however take take the water from the washer bottle posted to a boat in the southern pacific....express please

  • #5
    Senior Member Medwin_3sGTE_AE86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Bendyaumum
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Southern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    421

  • #6
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    john
    State
    nsw
    Location
    liverpool
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    hi guys ,

    on my tacho everything works as normal without this mod. and i am running a mirco tech ...

    will doing this mod give me a more accruate readout of speed and revs?

  • #7
    Senior Member Medwin_3sGTE_AE86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Bendyaumum
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Southern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    421

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redsprinter View Post
    hi guys ,

    on my tacho everything works as normal without this mod. and i am running a mirco tech ...

    will doing this mod give me a more accruate readout of speed and revs?
    Hey mate

    You must be running a distributor with a single coil setup, Yes?

    This is more aimed at cars running direct fire setups, ie 4x coils instead of 1.

  • #8
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    john
    State
    nsw
    Location
    liverpool
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    sorry for being brief.. my car is running a 4agze, that has been turbo'ed . using the
    4agze DLI and cas.

    im using a mirco tech lt10s. im interested in this mod if it will give me a more accruate reading as im running a w58 gearbox + 4.1 final ratio and 195/50/r15s . im pretty sure my tacho is out of wack .
    Last edited by redsprinter; 26th March 2009 at 03:22 PM.

  • #9
    Senior Member Medwin_3sGTE_AE86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Bendyaumum
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Southern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    421

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Depending on how you've wired the tacho up, will affect its reading.

    I think you mean you think your SPEEDO is out..... Which the tacho has nothing to do with....

  • Similar Threads

    1. 4kc Modifications
      By AE86R in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 11th March 2009, 06:40 AM
    2. Modifications/Engeneering
      By ADICTD2BASS in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 16
      Last Post: 7th January 2008, 05:28 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •