Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Haltech E8 - Just read if u know about ECU's

  1. #1
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default Haltech E8 - Just read if u know about ECU's


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    SO .... after driving my car to work for a week and trying to road tune this SAFC + stock management on my bigport 4a 16v - its running massivly rich, gettting like 300 km's out of a tank and all the low throttle settings below 3.5 k are crap house and it just bogs down and has now power unless u floor it. any way im over it!.. it still runs well but im just not happy with it! i just like things right.

    SO.. i have a Haltech E8 thats had some serious time on the dyno running a 20V turbo.. anyway

    this is what i want to know.. does anyone know if i can save those settings currently on the E8 for later on.. somehow, then tune it for the 16v and then get those settings for the 20v turbo re installed for when i go to use it on that engine again? i just dont want to loose the tune that is on the E8 ATM! i dont wanna use what i have and not have to buy another ECU when i have agreat on in my garage and a loom ready to rock

  • #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Mason
    State
    SA
    Location
    Salisbury East
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Hi mate

    I think you can have a couple of maps in a Haltech ECU,
    not sure as I've never got set up an E8 yet.
    Give Haltech Tech line a call and they can help you out with
    your quiries mate.

    GL

  • #3
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default

    yeah i was going to do that on monday, was just wondering if anyone knew now. cheers mate!

  • #4
    Veteran FAST EDDIE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Eddie
    State
    SA
    Location
    sa
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,193

    Default

    i have mucked around with haltech e6s and you can save numerous ammounts of different tunes on that version
    AE86 THE BEST

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    my tuner told me i can save multiple maps on the e8

  • #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    andrew
    Posts
    363

    Default

    load halwin 1.71.
    go to online mode.
    go to file and save maps and save the map on ya pc.

    close the halwin and to make shaw it all saved load halwin again and load up your saved map to see if its there.

    or

    once youve wired it up and trucked it to your tuner, ask him to save the current map.
    Last edited by fixeruperer; 1st March 2009 at 11:14 AM.

  • #7
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default

    insane!!! thats what i was hoping to hear!!!

  • #8
    Senior Member lo_rolla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Damien
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brissie
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    681

    Default

    I got a E8 in the mail, who in brisbane is good with them for dyno tuning NA 4A?

  • #9
    Senior Member rick q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    248

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Simon at Macgreggor Mechanical [ph 3349 6075] did my Silvertop / Haltech - nice job, and he certainly seems to know what he's talking about.

    The bit about saving maps described above is spot on as well. Whenever you change anything, just save a copy onto your PC / laptop so that if the next thing you change mucks everything up, you can simply re-load the previous map. Just name them somehow so you know what was special about each one.
    Fraser Clubman - 4AGE Silvertop

  • Similar Threads

    1. Haltech E8 $800ono gold coast!!
      By Alexrex7 in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 16th January 2011, 09:45 AM
    2. Haltech E8 with flying loom
      By wideslider in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 7th January 2011, 01:14 PM
    3. haltech e8 + coils
      By Rian in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 16th September 2010, 04:31 PM
    4. 4agze CAS signal problems with Haltech e8
      By lloydious86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 4th October 2009, 06:22 PM
    5. haltech e8
      By fatke in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 13th August 2009, 09:06 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •