Thread: Building 4age

Name
    John
    State
    NSW
    Country
    Australia

Hey,
    I was thinkin about building up a 4age like some of u guys have done, with the ze bottom end, 100kw head, cams, computer etc. Do u reckon it'll be worth the money doin all this or just get a rebuild on the bigport?,how would it be HP wize or cheaper to get somethin different?, cept id rather stay 4age.
    I just wanna use this as a weekend car sorta thing so i dont mind if its off the road for ages despite what my dad whinges about....For the money factor i can get a loan through contacts and prob have a few grand to spend. Im not a mechanic and have little experiecnce in doin anythin to an engine, so prob workshop quotes.

Write bac what u think.............

cheers

John

Name
    Will
    State
    VIC
    Country
    Australia

learn to spell and grammarcise

do some research. lots of what you have mentioned doesn't really make sense.

with limited mods, it really doesn't matter what version of 4AGE you use at all.

if you want big power, forget NA, its just too expensive to get any decent numbers.

Name
    John
    State
    NSW
    Country
    Australia

Well first of all capt. grammer i dont care thats how i write, and what part didnt make sense? I was just thinkin of ZE for the forgies and stronger internals. Ive done heaps of research on toymods and stuff but u gotta pay to join that place so i just read threads, so i just want some feed bac from pple who have done somethin like this. Also im not after 200kw at the wheels dream on crap, im just thinkin of upgrading sometime.

Bad Email Address

Just quote the power you would like to have , and see if anyone has got to that level and with what modifications .

Some budget builds that come to might mind are just the simple 100kw , bigport cams and ecu { about 100hp atws } .