Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Other Throttle Bodies

  1. #1
    Oldschool Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Name
    Roy
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Bris
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    951

    Default Other Throttle Bodies


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Hey guys,

    I did a search but couldn't find anything, I think the stuff I am thinking off is possibly on the old forum.

    I'm wanting to know if there are any larger throttle bodies that can be bolted on with minimal mods. Obviously I will need to run the same TPS for everything to work.

    If anyone knows of any that are direct fit for a JDM bigport 4AGE.

    Cheers.

  • #2
    Senior Member trueno85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ayden
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Silverwater
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    416

    Default

    i think EFI hardware make a setup for the 4age maybe give them a call

  • #3
    Veteran Clinton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Clinton
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Tweed Heads
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,048

    Default

    a land cruiser one? i remember reading something about that on the old forums

    FTP.
    Quote Originally Posted by svenmate View Post
    I love how all the SA boys get on board
    Quote Originally Posted by Konakid View Post
    im driving out there with new hydro setup
    Quote Originally Posted by myke90 View Post
    haha i have the exact same picture from when i got my sportmaxx lol.
    Quote Originally Posted by Richard View Post
    whats with the drift rings? i know they are just a novelty but do they represent or signify anything?

  • #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Akio
    State
    Other
    Location
    Mt Haruna
    Country
    Japan
    Posts
    720

    Default

    a 3SGE will be minimal mods 65mm? size
    a xf falcon throttle body (requires map sensor) 75mm size
    a landcruiser will work little bit of pfaffing about with it though 70mm size
    a V6 camry one cant remember if it just bolts up though 65mm size
    a 3rz one will work at 70mm? size

  • #5
    Senior Member 350hp4agte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    underwood
    State
    qld
    Location
    jimboomba
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    449

    Default

    gtir?

  • #6
    Senior Member sun_moon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    971

    Default

    i used a v6 camry throttle body on my smallport. its a 3inch one, same as sr20 size.

    barely clears the trueno bonet tho !!
    yo. i got fans across the country. Dongsoo Kim is who they feelin' , last time you had a fan, it was spinnin' from tha ceiling ! haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollin33 View Post
    Sun_moon that?s badass name. you?re a loser go watch the sunset with your boyfriend.


  • #7
    Senior Member sun_moon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    971

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AJPS View Post
    Gtr........
    Quote Originally Posted by 350hp4agte View Post
    gtir?
    i think lawson was talking about using 4 of 6 gt-r throttle boddies on a 4age as quads.. it has been done before.
    yo. i got fans across the country. Dongsoo Kim is who they feelin' , last time you had a fan, it was spinnin' from tha ceiling ! haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollin33 View Post
    Sun_moon that?s badass name. you?re a loser go watch the sunset with your boyfriend.


  • #8
    Senior Member --Redwork--'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Jason
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Nundah
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    954

    Default

    Why would you want to change it..??
    Unless you have a crazy engine there is apparently almost no gain to be had from running a bigger throttle body...

  • #9
    Veteran pen15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Mathew
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Sutho Shire
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,859

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by --Redwork-- View Post
    Why would you want to change it..??
    Unless you have a crazy engine there is apparently almost no gain to be had from running a bigger throttle body...
    your wright there is no gain al all of running a bigger throttle on a 4age but 4agte or 4agze maby but even then why bother with a bigger throttle body upgrade something else for a little more go
    the dyno pull to 300rwkw

    BT20v is making 300rwkw like i said i would without nitrous so now its time for some spray and see if she will run a 10s or less

  • #10
    Oldschool Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Name
    Roy
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Bris
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    951

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    So you've guys have done it and tested flow rates? I doubt there would be zero gain.

    The next step for me is a rebuild, so I don't know really why I would rather spend 2-3k on a rebuilt or $50 on a slightly larger throttle.

  • Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. silvertop throttle bodies
      By spoon in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 23rd July 2007, 11:20 AM
    2. quad throttle bodies
      By Cerby in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 18
      Last Post: 24th January 2007, 10:49 PM
    3. 4age throttle bodies
      By brad in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 26th September 2006, 07:12 PM
    4. Throttle Bodies
      By 4AGE - 86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 9
      Last Post: 24th March 2006, 05:42 PM
    5. throttle bodies
      By Insane in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 19th July 2005, 04:41 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •