Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: noob!! engine` brakets

  1. #1
    Senior Member 350hp4agte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    underwood
    State
    qld
    Location
    jimboomba
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    449

    Default noob!! engine` brakets pics added


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    so i need to no were all the engine brakets go or if a st20v block is different to a 16v jdm block or if im trippin out (most likely the case)

    i have got brakets of a jdm 16v but i either cant get the right combo of were they go or the blocks are different or some sh*t

    if any one has pics that would be great a 20v or 16v i dont really mind

    cheers guys

    and go f^ck yourself Sandiago
    Last edited by 350hp4agte; 21st March 2009 at 06:53 PM.

  • #2
    Senior Member Sprinter86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Nathan
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Lilydale
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    699

    Default

    they should all bolt up to the 20v block without a hassel, i found that the passengers side gearbox to block bracket would only line up with one hole on the block.

    engine mount steel brackets should sit as normal.

  • #3
    Senior Member 350hp4agte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    underwood
    State
    qld
    Location
    jimboomba
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    449

    Default

    so is this how its ment to look \/\/

    \/\/\/\/\/ this dont fit

    because of this \/\/\/\/

    just a random pic \/\/\/\/\/of my fully forged built motor

    and can i use this \/\/\/\/\/ instead of those 2 side bits i.e the top pic
    Last edited by 350hp4agte; 21st March 2009 at 06:42 PM.

  • #4
    Senior Member Sprinter86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Nathan
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Lilydale
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    699

    Default

    about the drivers side engine mount, bolt that on before you fit the alternator bracket, you put that on afterwards.

    you seem to have the gearbox stays in the right spot. that large single peice is for FWD i think so no you cant use it.

  • #5
    Senior Member 350hp4agte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    underwood
    State
    qld
    Location
    jimboomba
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    449

    Default

    so do i just cut that locator off in pic 3 other wise it wont go

  • #6
    Senior Member Sprinter86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Nathan
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Lilydale
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    699

    Default

    oh yea forgot about that, i just got some vice grips and locked onto it and twisted it out.

  • #7
    Senior Member 350hp4agte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    underwood
    State
    qld
    Location
    jimboomba
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    449

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    word!! i just wasnt sure if i had all the brakets an shit i didnt want to do it b4 i new that it was right cheers for the help man

  • Similar Threads

    1. [sa] ajps traction brakets
      By Munted in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 24th March 2011, 11:14 PM
    2. noob engine question
      By orido in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 12th August 2009, 10:08 AM
    3. do ae71's use the same engin brakets
      By 350hp4agte in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 22nd March 2009, 08:15 PM
    4. URAS kit, which brakets??
      By haydenz in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 06:56 PM
    5. Noob about 4age/4agze engine
      By DK86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 16th June 2007, 11:15 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •