Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do you wire up a Trueno front ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Name
    Alex
    State
    Vic
    Location
    Westside
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3

    Default How do you wire up a Trueno front ?


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Hi all Im a new member to this ae86 forum = )

    I would like to get help with the following.

    How do you wire up a Trueno front (the flippy light) with out the Trueno loom.

    My main concern is when you pull back the high beam on, how do I get it to flip up and lights turn on?

    In general how would you connect the wires so everything works properly?

    I know this might sounds familiar and noob but please help this new member out.

    Cheers Thanh

  • #2
    Senior Member Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Marcus
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Jindalee
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    377

    Default

    I think she might have to go to a shop for that. or find a manual/ some one that has a manual.
    I know lots of people have trouble with this. so good luck.

  • #3
    Senior Member Jip86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lindsay
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Mackay
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    318

    Default

    There is a couple relays you need that you can get from a pop up h/light celica. Can't remember the code for them tho.

  • #4

    Default

    Basically he's taking my whole front of my donor car so he has everything there. How would we go about wiring it into his sprinter?

    Does the headlight (body) loom go straight to the dash?
    <img src=http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c137/Silly-Karr/RockPaperScissors.jpg border=0 alt= />

  • #5
    Senior Member Jip86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lindsay
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Mackay
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luke86 View Post

    Does the headlight (body) loom go straight to the dash?
    yes. the headlight retract relay is mounted next to the steering column above the clutch m/c linkage. but just mount it any where convenient.

    will post the wiring diag from the ae86 canada/usa wiring pdf after i make tea.Its page 30 i think if you have a copy.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Wiring-diag-1.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	145.4 KB 
ID:	2640
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Wiring-diag-2.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	142.7 KB 
ID:	2641
    hope these help.
    Last edited by Jip86; 26th March 2009 at 07:46 PM. Reason: added diags

  • #6
    Senior Member Matt-AE86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Matt
    State
    WA
    Location
    Perth
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    971

    Default

    Or if you guys are keep, rip all your looms out and swap them over, also take his headlight switch.

  • #7

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt-AE86 View Post
    Or if you guys are keep, rip all your looms out and swap them over, also take his headlight switch.
    Yeah I think that option maybe a goer... we'll see how we go.
    <img src=http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c137/Silly-Karr/RockPaperScissors.jpg border=0 alt= />

  • Similar Threads

    1. Oem trueno front guards and trueno pop up headlights
      By 86-VTEC in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 24th November 2012, 07:50 PM
    2. Replies: 9
      Last Post: 5th December 2011, 06:30 PM
    3. Replies: 6
      Last Post: 5th September 2010, 09:38 AM
    4. Replies: 7
      Last Post: 30th March 2010, 07:46 PM
    5. 1 wire or 2 wire o2 sensor?
      By Clinton in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 20th November 2009, 08:27 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •