Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: quads throttles

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Sydney
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    139

    Default quads throttles


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hey guys ive got my blacktop quad throttle bodies sitting at home just doing nothing and was wondering if they are direct bolt on to my slivertop motor ie do i have to change fuel rail,injectors etc
    is it a easy job or shouldnt i worry about it??

  • #2
    Veteran Golberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lawrence
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Wollongong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,339

    Default

    If your silver top quads are fine just leave things as is.

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Sydney
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    139

    Default

    yeah there fine but i wanna get custom trumpets and custom airbox and i dont wanna have to have two different made up for my blacktop and slivertop motor....so just thought if it is easy to put the blacktop quads on
    any one have info on this???

  • #4
    Veteran shift_rook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Chris
    State
    VIC
    Location
    SE Burbs
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,719

    Default

    spend 30 min checkin dude to get the 100% correct answer, other wise i'm pretty sure the same as quad throttle adaptors aren't any different for blacktop or silvertop are theY?

  • #5
    Veteran Wally's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Chris
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Sydney
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,938

    Default

    I thought the blacktop were slightly larger than silver top?
    1984 JDM Zenki Trueno GT-Apex Hatch
    4AGE 16V
    +Quads, HKS 264 cams, Microtech LT10s, TRD gearset gearbox, TRD2WAY LSD, fun!

    FOR SALE: JDM 4AG PACKAGE+ITEMS (ENGINE/GBOX/EXHAUST/ECU/SHIT)

    http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/fo...ad.php?p=15205

  • #6
    Senior Member shichi~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ethan
    State
    VIC
    Location
    North Suburbs
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    542

    Default

    ^ yes

  • #7
    Veteran shift_rook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Chris
    State
    VIC
    Location
    SE Burbs
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,719

    Default

    yes they have a larger diametre, i'm pretty sure they bolt the same though

  • #8
    Veteran Golberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lawrence
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Wollongong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,339

    Default

    45mm as opposed to 42mm I do believe. Its much more difficult to get the blacktop size trumpets etc. And if its a stock motor you are not going to see any benefit of those extra 3mm.

  • #9
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    John
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,200

    Default

    ur looking in the wrong places if u cant find trumpets to suit blacktop 20v...ive got some sitting next to me...

    rarely see them second hand, but who buys second hand parts anyways...

  • #10
    Member jy086's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    John
    State
    Victoria
    Location
    Nunawading
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    97

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hi there, will your trumpets suit AE101 quads? if so how much would you sell it for? thanks

  • Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 4
      Last Post: 30th March 2012, 08:23 AM
    2. BT Throttles X 2
      By Gunner in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 14th November 2010, 09:35 AM
    3. AE101 throttles
      By ae86hachiroku in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 20th May 2009, 10:49 PM
    4. Replies: 20
      Last Post: 21st February 2009, 12:52 AM
    5. putting 20v quads on 4age quads
      By w84me in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 24th September 2007, 09:33 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •