Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 4ac/ag auto tranny

  1. #1
    Senior Member Dazzla86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Darren
    State
    WA
    Location
    Leeming
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    481

    Default 4ac/ag auto tranny


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Anyone ripped out a 4ac tranny out of their car?? beleive their a 3speed timatic that came out in the 4ac Ae70's. Just wanna muck around with one for some fun! let us no

  • #2
    Site Supporter Javal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Josho
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Melbourne
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,972

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dazzla86 View Post
    Anyone ripped out a 4ac tranny out of their car?? beleive their a 3speed timatic that came out in the 4ac Ae70's. Just wanna muck around with one for some fun! let us no
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_A_transmission#A40

    What do you want to know?
    You can have any brew you want... as long as it's a Datsun / Corolla / What is that?

  • #3
    Veteran Golberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lawrence
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Wollongong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,339

    Default

    I have an absolutely perfect AE71 auto box with only 102,000k's on it. Shifted so smooth. I have no use for it, but if you are wanting it shipped I'll want a bit for it just for all the associated effort. PM me if you're interested.

  • #4
    Senior Member Dazzla86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Darren
    State
    WA
    Location
    Leeming
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Golberg View Post
    I have an absolutely perfect AE71 auto box with only 102,000k's on it. Shifted so smooth. I have no use for it, but if you are wanting it shipped I'll want a bit for it just for all the associated effort. PM me if you're interested.

    yeah im keen for it, u got the torque converter an flex plate aswell??

  • #5
    Veteran LittleRedSpirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    West
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,893

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    It will be a 6 bolt 4ac pattern on the flex plate, you need a fwd auto 4age flexplate with the box I believe.

  • Similar Threads

    1. 4ac auto to manual
      By easyvision in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 2nd September 2012, 09:12 PM
    2. ADL - Haltech E6x w/ 99% loom for *AG
      By McLEVIN in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 9
      Last Post: 21st July 2012, 06:16 PM
    3. Auto 4ac ae71 stalling and spluttering
      By hachi_dk in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 30th November 2011, 02:27 PM
    4. can a 4AC auto cable be used on a T50
      By Shitbox in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 26th May 2011, 04:30 PM
    5. 4AC auto wont start
      By antman89 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 10th June 2010, 01:26 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •