Thread: University = fail

Name
    Andy
    State
    QLD
    Country
    Australia

Hey guys,

I'm procrastinating at uni, and thought I'd make a topic about it. Okay, hopefully it's not that shallow, but yeah, I just wanted to see how many others from the AE86DC community hate the freaking place. Further more, maybe the freaks who like it could show their face, lol. Let me put forward my case.

I'm a current student of Griffith University, Logan campus. Started mid-way through 2004 doing it full time, but after a year I'd had enough so took 6 months off. After that, work said "o hai, if you do it part time, and work full time for us, instead of the other way around, we'll pay your uni fees and give you time to go to uni". Obviously a good opportunity, so I took it, wanting to reduce the debt I'm in post-grad. So, I'd been doing it part time for 2 years, then GU (Griffith) decided, "o hai dude, we wanna get more people through and make monies more, so we're going to fuck you around". I'm doing Business, and because we're the smallest faculty on the smallest campus, we're the gineau pig for a new "trimester" system. Instead on nice chunky 13 week semesters, with a week off after that for study, and 2 weeks for exams, then another 2 weeks for holidays, it's now all compacted into 10 week trimesters, with 1 week off for study and 1 week of exams. Oh yeah, only 1 week break too.