Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: apexi safc on 4age 20v

  1. #1
    Senior Member .ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Footscray
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    693

    Default apexi safc on 4age 20v


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hey guys had a look at a few threads and noticed a few people running the apexi safc with their 4ages.

    just wondering if anyone has much knowledge on this product, using with the 4age. assuming aftermarket ecu best used as the stock one overrides or someshit not exactly sure. worth running etc etc
    Quote Originally Posted by KE slider View Post
    yes i did fail she was 14 what u expect(shakes head)
    Quote Originally Posted by todd View Post
    why are u messaging a 14yo asking if u can 'tap that'?
    Quote Originally Posted by calknowles View Post
    cause hes like chaos in the size department.

  • #2
    Senior Member sun_moon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    971

    Default

    safc allows you to change the air fuel ratios at certain RPM points amongst a few other functions
    yo. i got fans across the country. Dongsoo Kim is who they feelin' , last time you had a fan, it was spinnin' from tha ceiling ! haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollin33 View Post
    Sun_moon that?s badass name. you?re a loser go watch the sunset with your boyfriend.


  • #3
    Senior Member sun_moon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    971

    Default

    best used to "compliment" a factory ECU
    yo. i got fans across the country. Dongsoo Kim is who they feelin' , last time you had a fan, it was spinnin' from tha ceiling ! haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollin33 View Post
    Sun_moon that?s badass name. you?re a loser go watch the sunset with your boyfriend.


  • #4
    Senior Member .ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Footscray
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    693

    Default

    yep got that down pat last night after discussing it with a mate. is it really needed? power gain? any gain at all? ecu is aftermarket
    Quote Originally Posted by KE slider View Post
    yes i did fail she was 14 what u expect(shakes head)
    Quote Originally Posted by todd View Post
    why are u messaging a 14yo asking if u can 'tap that'?
    Quote Originally Posted by calknowles View Post
    cause hes like chaos in the size department.

  • #5
    Moderator Sam-Q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Sam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Endeavour Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,234

    Default

    the best gain in a 20v is by playing with timing, I wouldnt of used one of these even if I got it for free.
    My website: SQ Engineering - 4AGE and 3SGE upgrade/replacement parts

    - SQ Engineering on facebook -

    Please e-mail to contact me instead of sending a private message on here.

  • #6
    Moderator Frak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Jamie
    State
    SA
    Location
    Adelaide
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam-Q View Post
    the best gain in a 20v is by playing with timing
    I second that!
    Hachiroku since 1994

    Quote Originally Posted by LittleRedSpirit View Post
    When i grow up I wanna be just like Uncle Frak Frak.

  • #7
    Senior Member sun_moon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    971

    Default

    who else has used one on their 4age ??

    i have never driven my trueno without SAFC II so im not too sure of the gains lol !
    yo. i got fans across the country. Dongsoo Kim is who they feelin' , last time you had a fan, it was spinnin' from tha ceiling ! haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollin33 View Post
    Sun_moon that?s badass name. you?re a loser go watch the sunset with your boyfriend.


  • #8
    Veteran Golberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lawrence
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Wollongong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,339

    Default

    To me, they've always seemed like a second rate solution.

    But wait, are you saying you already have an aftermarket ECU? and you are thinking of running an SAFC?

    If that's what you're asking I suggest you leave your car alone and just drive it.

  • #9
    Senior Member .ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Name
    Andy
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Footscray
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    693

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    yea i alrdy hav an aftermarket ecu.....and having this safc is useless! so yes i hav left it as it is and jst going for the tune wen i hav enough money engine doesnt rev free and feels lik there is a restriction... cant put my finger on it but it might be the exhuast...i heard the safc doesnt do much...as the ecu will re-learn from the safc and become shit...something along those lines anyways
    Quote Originally Posted by KE slider View Post
    yes i did fail she was 14 what u expect(shakes head)
    Quote Originally Posted by todd View Post
    why are u messaging a 14yo asking if u can 'tap that'?
    Quote Originally Posted by calknowles View Post
    cause hes like chaos in the size department.

  • Similar Threads

    1. AE86 RWD 4AGE Bigport loom, ECU, Apexi SAFC TRD leads
      By stixy in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 4th February 2013, 10:52 PM
    2. how to use Apexi SAFC
      By Rice86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 18th August 2012, 07:21 AM
    3. Apexi Safc
      By thr55t in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 13th January 2011, 01:18 PM
    4. For Sale: Apexi SAFC
      By jy086 in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 15th June 2009, 03:46 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •