Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is my computer infected with the Y2K bug?

  1. #1
    Veteran biggo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Nick
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Noosa
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,504

    Default Is my computer infected with the Y2K bug?


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    So i bought a 2nd hand computer today but it doesnt work. It gets stuck on the windows symbol when loading up. Is it infected with the old Y2K bug or should i just ring old mate and ask for a refund?

    In need of porn very bad
    85' JDM TA63 GTTR sedan - Godlike
    89' JDM GZ20 Soarer - 1jz + R154 bus

    Quote Originally Posted by joeschmo_57 View Post
    I tried to sell my virginity yesterday in a pub. Shame it was second hand anyway

  • #2
    Senior Member Vaughn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Vaughn
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Sunshine Coast
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    306

    Default

    "In need of porn very bad"

    Me and josh knew you were going home to have a tug
    Just another Muppet

  • #3
    Senior Member Vaughn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Vaughn
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Sunshine Coast
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    306

    Default

    try holding f4 or like f11 or f12 or something, my old computer used to do this and i had to like go threw some shizz, if not just keep reeeeebooting
    Just another Muppet

  • #4
    Senior Member JDMWheels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Name
    Daniel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Sydney North
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    302

    Default

    Could probably use a windows reinstall / could also be faulty hardware.

    Try tapping F8 when it turns on, this should bring up the advanced boot menu, try safe mode with networking and see if it loads into windows that way.

  • #5
    Junior Member c4hire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Name
    Senorin
    State
    Victoria
    Location
    Bennettswood
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Quote Originally Posted by JDMWheels View Post
    Try tapping F8 when it turns on
    Also you should try the 'last known good configuration'

  • Similar Threads

    1. Bug: People cant private message me anymore.
      By Patric in forum Bug Tracker
      Replies: 27
      Last Post: 4th November 2011, 04:09 PM
    2. Bug Reporting
      By Nicko in forum Bug Tracker
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 30th April 2011, 11:47 PM
    3. Replies: 2
      Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 10:00 AM
    4. Caught the 86 bug again want another one
      By AEA-386 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 10th January 2010, 02:02 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •