Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Adaptronic

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Mark
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    783

    Default Adaptronic


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Hey everyone!!

    I have a big favour to ask. I recently put a a smallport into my ae71 with silvertop quads and an adaptronic to run it all.

    Now the engine is in and runs but i don't have a tune on the ecu and im not quite able to do a good tune my self.

    So in order to get the car on the road at least till i can get a good tune done, does anyone have a suitable tune that they can give/sell me to load up??

    The problem is im down in tassie so tuners are VERY limited! To be honest there are probably only two in the state i would use and as far as i know neither are familar with adaptronics

    Anyway if anyone can help me out that would be great!
    Cheers
    Mark

  • #2
    Veteran dr1ft-pig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Brendan
    State
    QLD
    Location
    NORTHSIDE YO
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,116

    Default

    try the adaptronic website man, they got a few tunes u can just download from memory

    if not just get smeone to send u theirs
    MY JZX83 (clicky)
    My Beams Powered AE86 SOLD (clicky)

    Quote Originally Posted by destroyer View Post
    Too bad im in the same town as dr1ft-p1g im pretty sure his mx83 is the coolest.

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Mark
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    783

    Default

    yeah its running on the 20V tune from the site with a couple of tweaks but only just and it's so rich it's not funny!!
    I'm sure that someone has had an adaptronic on a smallport with quads at some point and still has the tune on file! I really hope someone can help me out the car was meant to be on the road weeks ago and i really need it

  • #4
    Veteran R&D Mechanical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Davey & Riki-lee
    State
    South Australia
    Location
    Seaford SA
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,003

    Default

    also look on there forum aswell, many people have asked the same thing

  • #5
    Veteran Jonny Rochester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Jonathan
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,654

    Default

    If you actualy have everything hooked up and working, then that is the main thing. Doing some basic tuning with the setup you have won't be too hard, at least to get it driveable.

    I think it's time to put my wideband and laptop on it. If your laptop plugs in and you can see everything that's happening, then thats another big step forward. Tuning should be relatively easy from now on.

    A base map is only to get it running, and it seams yours already does that.

  • #6
    Veteran R&D Mechanical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Davey & Riki-lee
    State
    South Australia
    Location
    Seaford SA
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,003

    Default

    who else is running this ecu? im thinking about it for my 4agte.


    anyone used it with the gte? fairly easy tuning and easy going?


    cheers

  • #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Mark
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    783

    Default

    yeah my laptop doesn't see my ecu but we unplugged my ecu and plugged in another one and it worked fine so i would say mine needs fixing
    A wide band o2 sensor would definitely make it easier though!!
    I might have to get you to have a look at it as soon as i get my ecu fixed jonny!

  • #8
    Veteran Jonny Rochester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Jonathan
    State
    TAS
    Location
    Hobart
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,654

    Default

    I have a spare Adaptronic, so we could see if that works also.

  • #9
    Senior Member Ae86sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Sam
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Manly
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AE70 View Post
    who else is running this ecu? im thinking about it for my 4agte.


    anyone used it with the gte? fairly easy tuning and easy going?


    cheers
    Heyo,

    I'm running one on my 4agte.. Its great.. The tuners love it cause it has all the functions and its really easy to use.. I haven't had any issues with mine at all.. i'm getting 145kw at the wheels with a T04b through a stock ze block. Been going for 18 months of drifting and still going strong.

    As for your tune i'd get it done properly. And any download tune would be rich as thats a safe tune.

    Good Luck.
    Sam

  • #10
    Senior Member Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    831

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    I should have something a little better for that application. PM me your email address and I'll send you a map.

  • Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. Adaptronic price?
      By Ktas in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 10:33 PM
    2. WTB: Adaptronic
      By Drain in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 14th July 2011, 12:46 PM
    3. Adaptronic map
      By marvis in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 29th December 2010, 09:51 AM
    4. Adaptronic issues
      By gaffa in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 13th October 2009, 06:27 PM
    5. AdapTronic ECU
      By ke70dave in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 13th November 2006, 12:14 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •