Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: microtech ecu problems !

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    jedd
    State
    nsw
    Location
    ocean shores
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    96

    Default microtech ecu problems !


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hay i got a microtech ecu an dash and its out of a skyline what do i have to do to get it to work in my 20v ke70 ????

  • #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    jedd
    State
    nsw
    Location
    ocean shores
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    96

    Default

    and where can i get a loom to fit ?

  • #3
    Veteran Rice86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Richard
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Liverpool
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,853

    Default

    what model is the ECU?

    have you tried to contact Microtech for assistance?
    dose

  • #4
    Member the witzl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    Karl
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Hills District
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    54

    Default

    You need to get it "reconfigured" by Microtech to suit the 20V.

    To be honest, Microtech charge a pretty penny for that service (like $400-500), and on top of that they configure it for shitty TPS measurement and lower rpm instead of MAP sensor measurement.
    I'd personally spend a few more dollary-doos and get an Adaptronic, and fit a vacuum collector/vacuum block for the MAP sensor signal so that it works on 100% map sensing (TPS is shit).

    Something like this will fix the vacuum signal to the ECU. Basically you connect a line from the vacuum port at each throttle body, and they collect in this chamber much like a plenum, smoothing out the "pulses" in vacuum signal that make tuning ITBs on map signal difficult.

    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/VACUUM-MA...item56483f5f03

    Flog the microleb on ebay
    KE70 Turbo 18R-G - Project Skid Car

  • #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    jedd
    State
    nsw
    Location
    ocean shores
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    96

    Default

    if i get one of them do i just run it from my stock ecu or what do i need to get ??

  • #6
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,186

    Default

    Hit up sales@kaizengarage.com and anthony can supply a full plug / play loom. Mention you are from ae86dc...

    You'll still need a tune done, but i'm sure base maps for a 20v are floating about which will get you to / from the tuner of your choice.

  • #7
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adan
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Oxley Park
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,082

    Default

    Microtechefi.com has all the info to wire up the microtech to a 4age if you decide to stick with it.

    But as said, to send it back to microtech and have it done for a 4age would cost more than its worth to buy another one...look around for a more suitable ecu Id suggest.

  • #8
    Member the witzl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    Karl
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Hills District
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    54

    Default

    the adaptronic completely replaces your stock ECU.
    KE70 Turbo 18R-G - Project Skid Car

  • #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Name
    jedd
    State
    nsw
    Location
    ocean shores
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    96

    Default

    i got told if i wire up the microtech to my motor and took it to the dyno they would be able to do it there is this true ?

  • #10
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adan
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Oxley Park
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,082

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    no.

    Unless they take it out and send it to microtech for you.

  • Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. 20c ST with Microtech lt10s rev problems
      By evil86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 1st December 2011, 10:33 PM
    2. MicroTech ecu and other bits
      By splinter in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 6th October 2010, 02:54 PM
    3. MicroTech ecu
      By bryan3976 in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 24th September 2010, 12:50 PM
    4. 20v Tune problems: Microtech LT10s
      By GOT-20V in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 7th July 2010, 09:18 PM
    5. Microtech ECU
      By dvs8tn in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 22nd March 2010, 10:30 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •