Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: levin to trueno

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ben
    State
    SA
    Location
    gawler area.
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    280

    Default levin to trueno


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hey all

    just seeing how hard is it to convert a levin front end too a trueno would it be a straight bolt on with the lights ? or would i need to drill holes ?

    cheers
    hachi roku

  • #2
    Veteran ae86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Dave
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Western Suburbs
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    need to drill holes in rad support to fit trueno headlights, other than that its all bolt in, shouldnt be worried about the proces but more the cost of it over anything

  • #3
    Veteran Jimmee1990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Name
    James
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Mt Dandenong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,127

    Default

    I would also assume the wiring would be different also, because of the electric motors for the headlights.

  • #4
    Veteran ae86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Dave
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Western Suburbs
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,766

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    it is but ra60/65 headlight relays are exactly the same as trueno.

  • Similar Threads

    1. Levin vs Trueno?
      By Grant #2 in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 22
      Last Post: 13th June 2009, 04:32 PM
    2. Replies: 18
      Last Post: 30th October 2007, 04:20 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •