Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ke70 speedo cable

  1. #1
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default Ke70 speedo cable


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Car ke70
    Problem speedo cable won't fit into gearbox!
    Now I've got a jdm t50 gearbox I think my problem is that because my car was an auto the speedo cable thing is a different size to the manual one is this correct?
    This is the one that was in the gearbox the t50 gearbox

    And this is the one that was in the auto trans from the 4kc

    So what can do to make the speedo cable fit get a manual speedo cable from an ae86 or ke70 perhaps

  • #2
    Member It's_AUDM_Yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Name
    Leo
    State
    Queensland
    Location
    Brisbane
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I've got a manual KE70 speedo cable and it goes fine with the t50.
    I'm not sure if my t50 is JDM or AUDM or if that makes no difference with the speedo.

  • #3
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,186

    Default

    I had a 5spd ke70 and jdm t50 and no issues with the speedo here either.

    The ke70 cable was compatible with both boxes
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #4
    Veteran lolwat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Name
    Michael
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Crimebrook 2749
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    i had autp 4k, had to change speedo cable how much of a rush are you in, you can have mine(whole cable)

  • #5
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Um no rush really I've still gotta do all the engine wiring so it's not going anywhere soon

  • #6
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    So im assuming that the auto cable is different in some way to the manual one cos there was no way of getting that cable to fit on to that sender

  • Similar Threads

    1. Speedo Cable! Where?
      By Ktas in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 2nd April 2012, 05:53 PM
    2. speedo cable
      By BLIPAE86 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 21st May 2009, 01:21 AM
    3. ke70 speedo cable
      By egg_83 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 27th March 2008, 10:09 AM
    4. speedo cable
      By blue86 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 23rd July 2007, 09:52 PM
    5. Speedo Cable
      By slide86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 15th March 2006, 08:46 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •