Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Map sensor

  1. #1
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default Map sensor


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    when I brought my 4age it came out of an ae82 corolla and the person that pulled the motor out butchered parts of the loom and they also cut the wires on the map sensor right at the base of the unit and on the other side of the plug so I had no plug for it all, I brought another map sensor with a plug and I've got the wires that go to the map sensor but I'm just a bit unsure of there joining order

    Does it go

    Yellow - yellow
    Red - green
    Black - brown

    Or am I way off?

  • #2
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,206

    Default

    You can remove the rubber from the base and depin the pins and add new ones.
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #3
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Yeah I thought of doing that I'm just going to put in a new plug that's why I wanna double check that I'm conecting the right wires

  • #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Name
    Steve
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Other
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    391

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anthony13 View Post
    Yeah I thought of doing that I'm just going to put in a new plug that's why I wanna double check that I'm conecting the right wires
    Logic tells me yellow>yellow, Pink>Green, Black>Brown.

  • #5
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Yeah that's what I thought just wanted a second opinion tho

  • #6
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Thanks to ^^;

  • #7
    Member Anthony13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Name
    Anthony
    State
    Melbourne
    Location
    Yarra glen
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    91

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    So I had my map sensor wired in as above and it was running pretty rough and I thought something might of been wrong so I went to pick a part a few weeks ago and found an intact map sensor on a ae82 with said 4age same as mine and the wiring above is wrong it goes!

    Brown to black
    Green with red to yellow
    Yellow to red

    Just tried it and motor runs so much smoother!

  • Similar Threads

    1. MAP sensor
      By Seventy in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 4th November 2010, 03:19 PM
    2. Where is my map sensor??
      By hugh in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 5th December 2007, 08:05 PM
    3. wtb 4AGE Map sensor and throttle sensor
      By ae86driftstyle in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 22nd March 2007, 08:35 PM
    4. map sensor
      By genkibobo in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 10
      Last Post: 13th August 2006, 11:49 PM
    5. Map Sensor
      By Kapour in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 12th July 2006, 10:37 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •