Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Hydraulic Handbrake setup.

  1. #1
    Senior Member luke20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Name
    Luke
    State
    Qld
    Location
    Brikdale/Redlands
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default Hydraulic Handbrake setup.


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Hey guys. Just bought a hydraulic handbrake and I am wanting some idea's on where and how to mount it in my 86. If some of you's have pictures of your setup please post them up as I am needing idea's. Ideally I want to keep it hidden so its not visible by the 5-0. haha Show me some pictures!

    Cheers guys!

  • #2
    Veteran lolwat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Name
    Michael
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Crimebrook 2749
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    what style is it, is it like you standard handbrake??

    if so remove standard handbrake and fit it there and try and hide most of it in your center console

  • #3
    Senior Member luke20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Name
    Luke
    State
    Qld
    Location
    Brikdale/Redlands
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default

    Same style as this.. http://www.google.com.au/imgres?um=1...27&tx=45&ty=62


    It's for my daily driver, So I need/want to keep the standard handbrake as well as having a hydro.

  • #4
    Veteran drift kid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ben
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Glossodia
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,902

    Default

    Lol don't look at mine then, but interestingly the popo didn't mind it

  • #5
    Veteran drift kid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ben
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Glossodia
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,902

    Default

    Id say there's two options, mount it inside the centre console and keep lever stock looking, or inside the radio console area and make the handle detachable

  • #6
    Senior Member luke20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Name
    Luke
    State
    Qld
    Location
    Brikdale/Redlands
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drift kid View Post
    or inside the radio console area and make the handle detachable
    That's exactly what I was thinking.

  • #7
    Veteran drift kid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Ben
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Glossodia
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,902

    Default

    The only problem there is that the radio head unit may need to be relocated or removed to give the master cyl enough space

  • #8
    Senior Member luke20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Name
    Luke
    State
    Qld
    Location
    Brikdale/Redlands
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    thats fine cause I don't have a stezza haha.

  • Similar Threads

    1. hydraulic handbrake setup
      By ae71ness in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 4th October 2010, 02:04 PM
    2. hydraulic handbrake?
      By 70wagon in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 13th February 2009, 01:13 AM
    3. Hydraulic Handbrake .??
      By syco86 in forum General Topics (No Technical Questions)
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 31st March 2008, 07:01 PM
    4. Hydraulic Handbrake
      By -=GOODY=- in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 6th January 2008, 07:03 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •