Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TPS plug

  1. #1
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default TPS plug


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    i am doing a 4age bigport conversion into a adm AE86. i was doing the wiring tried to connect the plug to the tps but the plug on the wiring harness wont fit i need either a plug that will fit or a tps that will fit. i need one these ASAP.


    this is the sensor on the car
    pic 1>> Attachment 28154

    this is the plug on the loom
    pic 2 >>Attachment 28155

  • #2
    Member rianwest's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Name
    Rian
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Taringa
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Pics don't seem to work?

    Anyway, you can order both types of bigport 4AGE throttle position sensor and throttle position sensor loom plugs through Supercheap Auto. The plugs are cheap but the sensors are pretty expensive.

  • #3
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Ok I will try them thanks mate

  • #4
    Moderator dove grey 64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Name
    Geoff
    State
    VIC
    Location
    mt dandenong
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,444

    Default

    just grab a tps and plug off an old hyundai or proton. same same. go down to a wrecker and check it out. im sure the super cheap option is probably the same shit

  • #5
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    I tried supershit nothing so iam gonna make a plug can't be to hard

  • #6
    Veteran stahlz_ae86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Paul
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Melbourne
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    I can't see the pics, they aren't working for me. If you have a small port one I will happily swap for my big port one.

  • #7
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    I got a mate havin a look at it 2morro so I will let yas no

  • Similar Threads

    1. WANTED: 20V TPS Plug
      By klusio in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 20th February 2012, 12:12 AM
    2. wtb: ae101 20v tps plug and ae92 4agze CAS plug
      By 84ae86coupe in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 26th September 2008, 05:24 PM
    3. tps wiring plug
      By roger roger in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 14th June 2008, 11:18 AM
    4. TPS plug
      By chapl in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 15th August 2007, 03:38 PM
    5. tps plug
      By brad in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 1st November 2006, 10:16 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •