Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: AE86 4age 16v wiring problem????

  1. #1
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default AE86 4age 16v wiring problem????


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    car: ADM AE86
    engine: 4AGE 16V conversion


    just bout a ae86 my auto electrocution was looking over the wiring and he said i need the engine fuse box for the 4age, also the other plug on the ecu (14 plug) and the ignitor. would any1 have any of these parts or is there ways around it. any help would be awesome thanks.

  • #2
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,207

    Default

    You need a new autoelectrician... the ae86 has the spots in the fuse box for it....
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #3
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    he was only going by a wiring diagram, the fuse box the one in the car is off the 4ac and is different to the 4age by the book anyway and the 14 pin plug that goes into the ecu.

  • #4
    Senior Member Futo_gt86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Name
    Ali
    State
    QLD
    Location
    4300
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    717

    Default

    Yeah man, Matt's right.
    I've used the 4AC fuse box with a 4AGE bigport conversion.
    All I did was tap into the Alt wiring (as to ditch external voltage reg, and pick up on existing sig, lamp and 12V constant) and relay for injectors.
    You will need a COR for the fuel pump. (well it a good idea, and how you should do it)
    Most looms don't come with the body harness plug as its still in the car the loom is taken from.
    I used a SV21 4AFE Camry body harness plug, $7 from wreckers.

  • #5
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Ok thanks heaps ill let him no cheers guys

  • #6
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    is there anyway of getting the other plug and harness from any where like a wreck or something.

  • #7
    Senior Member Futo_gt86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Name
    Ali
    State
    QLD
    Location
    4300
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    717

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dskew3 View Post
    is there anyway of getting the other plug and harness from any where like a wreck or something.
    FTW


    SV21 Camry with 4AFE - ECU uses same body plug.
    EDIT: NOT 4AFE - 3/5SFE
    Last edited by Futo_gt86; 23rd February 2013 at 08:15 AM.

  • #8
    Member Dskew3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Name
    dustin
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Palmwoods
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Sweet I will check one out at the wreckers

  • #9
    Veteran slide86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Name
    Huw
    State
    SA
    Location
    Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    3,526

    Default

    SV21 camry has a 3 or 5 SFE doesnt it?

  • #10
    Senior Member Futo_gt86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Name
    Ali
    State
    QLD
    Location
    4300
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    717

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Doesn't Wide body Camry have the 3/5SFE, like the next model up SXV10.
    Hmm, Actually you might be right.
    Its the 4cyl version of the Camry pictured above that I got the body harness plug from that fit Bigport ECU perfect.

    I just took ecu in with me, showed it to the guy, and went hunting through all Toyota's till found one of those magnificent POS pictured above.
    It didn't actually have a motor in it, I just assumed it was a 4A variant as the plug went straight in to my 4A ECU.
    Last edited by Futo_gt86; 23rd February 2013 at 08:20 AM.

  • Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. (KE70: 4K-C --> 4AGE 16V Big Port) 12v Engine Power Wiring Q
      By bally in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 16th February 2011, 04:37 PM
    2. sr wiring problem
      By eikots in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 27th August 2010, 08:36 PM
    3. 4age wiring problem!
      By 15LIDE in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 23rd August 2010, 12:02 PM
    4. 4age wiring problem!
      By sic86 in forum Adelaide & SA Events and Discussion
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 17th April 2010, 10:08 AM
    5. SR Wiring Problem
      By bigm in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 19
      Last Post: 11th January 2010, 01:49 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •