Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: what loom is this?

  1. #1
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default what loom is this?


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    hey all , got this loom off here , but its nothing what i need, thought it was a jdm ae86 one , but compairing it to the mess that is what came with the engine there nothing alike, trying to get pictures up now it has grey plugs for the ecu, and none of the big yellow plugs like the ae82 one, dash loom appered the same as the 4ac one ? not sure what the correct dash one looks like

  • #2
    Elite rthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Leo
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Tulla
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    7,311

    Default

    grey ecu plugs could be smallport
    30kw club

  • #3
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rthy View Post
    grey ecu plugs could be smallport
    i did wonder that all three grey plugs are on the one loom, the injectorsare round oppose to being square, but its weird it came withe the underdash loom but the underdash loom seems like a 4ac ae86 one? but i dont really know what a 4age underdash loom looks like oppose to to 4ac one

  • #4
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,225

    Default

    It'll have one of the ecu plugs on it
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #5
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    even a small port loom? and is it possible to convert any 4age to map sensor or should i cut my losses and source the correct loom, looking at the ae82 one i have and this maybe small port loom , i can change the injector plugs and sensors over easy as

  • #6
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,225

    Default

    It'll run off a small port loom / ecu rather well... Sign up to photo bucket and post the pic there , or pics@ae86drivingclub.com.au and i'll post it up...

    It could even be a 20v loom...
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #7
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    awsome thanks matt will sighn up now was about to face book you about that

  • #8
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default

    http://s1284.photobucket.com/user/sh...75131186475548

    so do i cut the round injector plugs and use the square ones of the ae82 loom?

  • #9
    Senior Member shammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    shamus
    State
    vic
    Location
    albury/wodonga
    Country
    aus
    Posts
    153

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Quote Originally Posted by shammy View Post
    even a small port loom? and is it possible to convert any 4age to map sensor or should i cut my losses and source the correct loom, looking at the ae82 one i have and this maybe small port loom , i can change the injector plugs and sensors over easy as
    ignore this comment , i was getting confused between a map and an afm, the smallport loom i have apparently was running a map sensor, looking at the injector plugs im not so sure they are now as the ae82 loom has the same grey round plugs , wires are green and white.

  • Similar Threads

    1. wtb jdm loom 4age 16v bigport + dash loom
      By shammy in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 25th March 2013, 07:15 PM
    2. rwd 4age loom wanted to buy cheap or borrow to make my own loom
      By bradae86 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 16th July 2010, 10:49 AM
    3. 3SGE TPS Loom Plug - 4AGE Loom
      By federal in forum Technical - Articles
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 10th May 2008, 09:21 PM
    4. rwd loom or anyone that can convert a fwd 4age loom in sydney
      By anastasios in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 21st November 2007, 09:22 PM
    5. Swaping ADM Wiring Loom with JDM Loom
      By joshcris in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 20th September 2007, 03:18 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •