Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Tacho help

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Flaxton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    133

    Default Tacho help


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Hi im running wasted spark with pig back ecu i think. My rpm comes up on the hand controller but i want my stock tacho to work can someone post up how to make my tacho stock work again for dummies.



    Cheers Matt

  • #2
    Senior Member adds's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Name
    Adam
    State
    NSW
    Location
    St George
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    367

    Default

    You need to make a tacho booster it think

    http://www.toymods.org.au/forums/tec...o-booster.html

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Flaxton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Mk, is there a relay that doesn't require modification or a different way.

  • #4
    Senior Member adds's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Name
    Adam
    State
    NSW
    Location
    St George
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    367

    Default

    Yes, read the link I posted, all is explained on the first page

  • #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Name
    Tristan
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Koongal
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    84

    Default

    What car? what engine? is the tacho output coming from the piggyback??
    i used a normal relay on mine and it worked fine, just have to be careful connecting them up so you don't damage your stock tacho

  • #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Flaxton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Ae86 4agte, also can someone tell me which pin the rpm is on the dash and ecu please

  • #7
    Senior Member adds's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Name
    Adam
    State
    NSW
    Location
    St George
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    367

    Default

    http://www.rollaclub.com/wiki/index....acho_Into_KE70


    Edit, My bad just saw u have a 86, not sure if its the same as ke70
    Last edited by adds; 16th April 2013 at 06:39 PM.

  • #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Flaxton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Na the plugs are different

  • #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Name
    Gorgi
    State
    Canberra
    Location
    gungahlin
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Ok so if your running an aftermarket ecu then you need to change the output signal type from ur ecu. I bought a dakota digital off ebay and im just waiting for it to get here. But maybe you could jig some shit up like it.

    Check it out

    item.mobileweb.ebay.com.au/viewitem?itemId=251261197149&index=3&nav=SEARCH&ni d=04482564456

    If it doesnt work just ebay dakota digital and see the universal signal interface

  • #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Name
    Matt
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Flaxton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    133

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Ok cheers

  • Similar Threads

    1. no tacho
      By Faceplant456 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 19th April 2010, 08:29 PM
    2. what tacho to use?
      By mikewest in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 10
      Last Post: 24th July 2008, 12:48 PM
    3. original tacho???
      By R32.5 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 14th October 2007, 03:25 PM
    4. getting tacho to work
      By DRiiFT_King in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 20th October 2006, 02:20 PM
    5. tacho
      By AE71_Rolla in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 5th December 2005, 02:48 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •