Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Itb's

  1. #11
    Veteran timbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Name
    Tim?
    State
    QLD
    Location
    Wild West
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    2,145

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    This is like reading the Women's Weekly. Too many vested interests on here these days, get rid of the politics and provide an unbiased answer and not an opinion.

  • #12
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default

    Funny that no one I have ever sold an adapter to has had an issue.
    Quite strange isn't it Sam.
    Your still assuming, you haven't seen a pic so you can't comment.
    No one cares that you have a bee in your bonnet Sam, seriously getting over your hate.
    Products get made, products get refined and re designed.. Some people choose to sell their problem instead of taking the issue up with the manufacturer... Hence why random issues arise.
    You take 1 occasion and make it an every time occurrence .

    Help the guy if you can, but for fuk sake go and rant somewhere else

  • #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Name
    dylan
    State
    qld
    Location
    beaudesert
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luke20 View Post
    Pretty sure I seen your post on Facebook Dylan. All you gotta do is take those 2 studs out of the head and either replace them with shorter studs or just use bolts. Im sure you have already figured that out by now haha.
    yeah i got shorter studs and should fit fine. the actuator was hitting the fuel rail. been told i can run the itbs with out it. also guys another question. the the throttle sensor, can i just swap the sensors over and use the 16v one as it will fit the plug. or will i need to rewire a 20v plug to fit the 20v throttle sensor.

  • #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Name
    dylan
    State
    qld
    Location
    beaudesert
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sundee View Post
    Funny that no one I have ever sold an adapter to has had an issue.
    Quite strange isn't it Sam.
    Your still assuming, you haven't seen a pic so you can't comment.
    No one cares that you have a bee in your bonnet Sam, seriously getting over your hate.
    Products get made, products get refined and re designed.. Some people choose to sell their problem instead of taking the issue up with the manufacturer... Hence why random issues arise.
    You take 1 occasion and make it an every time occurrence .

    Help the guy if you can, but for fuk sake go and rant somewhere else
    adapter is not at fault, been told due to its a bigport 16v the studs are longer. just getting shorter studs and it will be fine. hopefully haha

  • #15
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default

    if you can post a pic that would be really appreciated dylan

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Name
    dylan
    State
    qld
    Location
    beaudesert
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sundee View Post
    if you can post a pic that would be really appreciated dylan
    a photo of the studs or ?/

  • #17
    Gone
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Joel
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Picton
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,042

    Default

    Yeah, just the issue your having.
    If it's the studs, maybe a measurement shot of the stud diameter and the diameter of the holes in the adapter plate

  • #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Name
    dylan
    State
    qld
    Location
    beaudesert
    Country
    australia
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sundee View Post
    Yeah, just the issue your having.
    If it's the studs, maybe a measurement shot of the stud diameter and the diameter of the holes in the adapter plate


    also another question can i just swap the throttle sensors over and use the 16v one as it will fit the plug. or will i need to rewire a 20v plug to fit the 20v throttle sensor.

  • #19
    Moderator Sam-Q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Sam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Endeavour Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hughesy666 View Post
    also another question can i just swap the throttle sensors over and use the 16v one as it will fit the plug. or will i need to rewire a 20v plug to fit the 20v throttle sensor.
    the TPS turn in oppersite directions so you need to use the 20v model.
    My website: SQ Engineering - 4AGE and 3SGE upgrade/replacement parts

    - SQ Engineering on facebook -

    Please e-mail to contact me instead of sending a private message on here.

  • #20
    Moderator Sam-Q's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Sam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    Endeavour Hills
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    4,242

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Quote Originally Posted by sundee View Post
    Funny that no one I have ever sold an adapter to has had an issue.
    Quite strange isn't it Sam.
    Your still assuming, you haven't seen a pic so you can't comment.
    No one cares that you have a bee in your bonnet Sam, seriously getting over your hate.
    Products get made, products get refined and re designed.. Some people choose to sell their problem instead of taking the issue up with the manufacturer... Hence why random issues arise.
    You take 1 occasion and make it an every time occurrence .

    Help the guy if you can, but for fuk sake go and rant somewhere else
    I see what you mean, ok how about this- I will be more impartial in the future instead of being on a witch-hunt.

    Issue aside I just don't agree with not letting people know critical information, with the throttles being upside down it completely stops the product being used in some applications. I personally don't think not mentioning that is appropriate. They previously put a warning up about front wheel drive installs after one angry dispute with a customer but it's now missing after the website update.
    My website: SQ Engineering - 4AGE and 3SGE upgrade/replacement parts

    - SQ Engineering on facebook -

    Please e-mail to contact me instead of sending a private message on here.

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

    Similar Threads

    1. Itb's ( fuel rail )
      By hughesy666 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 5th June 2013, 11:27 AM
    2. Itb's and some other goodies
      By pen15 in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 9
      Last Post: 20th March 2013, 06:53 AM
    3. silvertop itb,s
      By a222133 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 28th December 2012, 09:17 AM
    4. turbo and itb?
      By 510lj in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: 19th June 2008, 11:47 PM
    5. ITB or CAMS??
      By DK86 in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 30th July 2007, 11:18 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •