Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Anyone have a AE101 4agze ecu i can borrow

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default Anyone have a AE101 4agze ecu i can borrow


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    bought a 4agze a few weeks ago, was running fine,

    went to go for a drive the other day and it went into limp mode, tried connecting te1 & e1 and the check engine light wont blink,

    hoping its just my ecu that needs repair,

    If anyone in vic has one I can borrow just to see if the car will start normally, please let me know

    cheers,

    Adam

  • #2
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,226

    Default

    Leaky caps are a common reason why it won't go into diag mode. Rip the lid off and have a look
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default

    had the ECU looked at and possibly repaired by injectronics

    hopefully this fixes the issue, but even they cant get it to show engine codes

  • #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default

    anyone have a spare they can sell me, either ae92 or ae101

  • #5
    Noooob
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Name
    Matt
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Campbelltown
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    5,226

    Default

    I have one, but can't remember if it is 92 or 101.. What part number are you after?
    Ae86 Drivingclub - Toyota AE86 Car Club where AE86 | KE70 | Toyota 86 / GT86 | Subaru BRZ | Scion FRS owners

  • #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Hi Matt,

    I can use either as long as its a manual ecu,

    will confirm number later today

    pm me how much you want for it

    cheers,

    Adam

  • #7
    Senior Member ae86ln's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lew
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Bolton Point
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    180

    Default

    did you end up getting the ecu to work properly? ive got a ae101 4ag-ze, that had a manual gearbox (if that makes a difference). the engine ran fine in a north-south configuration years ago when it was in the car.

  • #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default

    hi mate,

    still very interested

    do you have the part number off the ecu?

  • #9
    Senior Member ae86ln's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Name
    Lew
    State
    NSW
    Location
    Bolton Point
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	330.4 KB 
ID:	33460

    Thought I would be easier if I just took a photo of it

  • #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Name
    Adam
    State
    VIC
    Location
    South Eastern
    Country
    Australia
    Posts
    99

    Default


    TO REMOVE ADS, PLEASE
    REGISTER OR SIGN IN
    Pm me your number and I'll give you a call shortly

  • Similar Threads

    1. Wanted to borrow: AE101 4AGZE ECU and ignitor [WA]
      By Jim621 in forum Cars or Parts Wanted
      Replies: 10
      Last Post: 23rd December 2013, 08:55 AM
    2. 4agze ecu and loom ae101
      By sleepr00 in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 17th October 2012, 12:48 AM
    3. 4agze ae101 ecu and bigport ecu.
      By 86TRD in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 4th April 2010, 07:07 PM
    4. ae101 4agze loom/ecu onto ae92 4agze?
      By 84ae86coupe in forum Technical - Questions
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 16th May 2008, 01:30 PM
    5. 4agze AE101 ECU
      By ChrisGT in forum Car Parts For Sale
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 3rd March 2008, 02:07 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •