PDA

View Full Version : Smokey 4AGE?

bally
3rd March 2011, 09:52 PM
Hey guys I'm still new to the 4AGE seen but I've just finished doing a 4AGE conversion on my KE70. Had it up and running last night which made me proud of myself lol
Any way on a more serious note, I changed all the fluids in the car today and then connected up the temp sender on the firewall and gave it crank and it started but there was smoke coming out of the exhaust??? I'd like to add that my oxy sensor is not getting a proper reading as it is just at the end of the extractors held on by a bolt as I've had no time to get an exhaust made up but i'll be heading out to get one made up this weekend.

Could this be because the oxy sensor is not getting a good reading?
Possible vacuum leak?
ecu error or sensor related?
Surge tank setup pushing forward too much fuel? (VLT internal and external pumps)

Could someone please send me in the right direction?

Thanks

lolwat
3rd March 2011, 09:55 PM
what colour smoke

timbo
3rd March 2011, 10:27 PM
if it be blue, it be oil remedied by new rings and some toil
if it be white do not fright, coolant be your plight
if it be black your engines slack and fuel will be what you lack!

4ag te72
3rd March 2011, 10:27 PM
hey guys im pretty new here, slowly gettin used of the site,
are u running 2 high pressure pumps for ur fuel setup?

on another note, i got my 4ag running a couple of days ago, its idling nice an smooth, though a tad high, but as i accellerate it just bogs down an takes ages to rev up? anyone have any idea? im thinkin the cambelt might be out a notch? or if anyones in adelaide an wants to lend a hand haha

timbo
3rd March 2011, 11:10 PM
hey guys im pretty new here, slowly gettin used of the site,
are u running 2 high pressure pumps for ur fuel setup?