PDA

View Full Version : 4agze Questions...

BouNCE-86
19th August 2007, 10:17 AM
4agze newb questions...

1. What size exhaust are most people running on theres?
Mine is 2.5" with a cat, muffler, and tip and its WAY loud...

2. How much power do people have?
My AE101 4agze puts down around 145hp atw with intake, cooler, exhaust.

3. Does any one ever have problems with belt slippage?
What sort of belts do people run apart from stock?

4. Lastly, what sort of power are you making on the street, ie: what cars have you blown off :P

Just always been an N/A 4age boy, so im new to all this forced induction stuff.

:2thumbs:

callum1
19th August 2007, 01:24 PM
2.5 inch exaust. front mount. nevo supercharger pulley (15psi of boost). few other things. 150 proven hp at the wheels (probly more by now) my exaust is much quiter than my 4age in my ae82. beats most r32,33. commos which are the usual suspects, one of those turbo galant things. thats bout it really. lookin to go turbo.

86sp
19th August 2007, 01:50 PM
My old GZE had 2.5" exhaust, small front mount and microtech, made 122rwkw on 8-9psi. Depends on what muffler you run, I never had a problem with it being too loud.

slide86
19th August 2007, 01:51 PM
belt slip is a big problem that i had on my mates ae92 GZE. in the end i just did the tensioner so bloody tight i thought it was going to snap, but its been like that for 4 years and havent had a problem

i have a 2.5 inch exhaust with one muffler and it was pretty loud, will be doing something bout it. remember tho, s/c engines have to pump alot of air out the exhaust with nothing to dampen it like a turbo engine. that makes a difference

dustyae86
19th August 2007, 02:05 PM