PDA

View Full Version : brake master cylinders

dr1ft-pig
5th February 2008, 09:51 PM
hi all, i have a leaking master cylinder and i want to upgrade to a r32/r33 master

now my question is do i need the ABS or non ABS

the abs has 2 outlets so it looks like it will suit

non abs will have 3 yeah?

correct me if I'm wrong but i think i need to use the ABS type

thank you in advance

P.S. if anyone has the right r32 master to suit my hachi let me know as I'm looking to buy

cheers again :2thumbs:

Jonny Rochester
5th February 2008, 10:00 PM
I don't know the "correct" answer, but I'm sure you could use either. As long as the outlets are not going to be too close to anything else. If there are too many outlets, block one off.

Obviosly you need to use your brain, and know its a duel master with the front for the front brakes etc.

dr1ft-pig
5th February 2008, 10:03 PM
so blocking one would be an option yeah??? i thought that might fuck brake balance up or something

the abs one has 2 outlets so I'm thinking thats the one ill go with

cheers for the quik reply man

Jonny Rochester
5th February 2008, 10:15 PM
Well, its a duel master cylinder. Not a tripple. So the third must be to have 2 rears, or 2 fronts. So you could block one off. Also remember that Nissan masters have bleed nipples in them also, do don't get that mixed up for a outlet.

Robo86
5th February 2008, 10:30 PM
i saw a non abs r32 one used on an aussie ae86, tight fit but good

Fozz
5th February 2008, 10:39 PM
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Gilly @ Jul 30 2006, 07:47 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}> (index.php?act=findpost&pid=249115)</div>
[attachment=5301:attachment]