PDA

View Full Version : Ever lost your licence?

riojin
14th June 2008, 09:38 PM
simple answers.

please post why/how and thoughts.

i am currently under suspension. i first got done for 3 months for speeding at over 30 over (was 44 over) and then done for an extra 3 months whilst that suspension was pending. i got done for slides (was considered a burnout, which also got my car impounded for 3 months) which pushed me up to 12 demirit points. that is where the extra 3 months came from. so thats 6 months in total.

i should be over the 6 months suspension at the end of august. i got my car back and sold it practically as soon as it was out of impound.

the funny thing is i am a very safe driver and would barely do anything stupid on the streets. the few times i actually did do the wrong thing i got caught.

poll edited

hara_kiri
14th June 2008, 09:47 PM
previously lost
3months
yes

ive been very very very lucky, i should probably not have a license for several years but yea qld popo can't seem to keep up

have changed my ways, but on ya p's its very easy to lose ya license, got done just over the speed limit few weeks ago, 3 points $150, 1 point left now, not a costly one just the points is the killer. quite easy to lose but meh.

federal
14th June 2008, 09:48 PM
i can't vote in the poll :(

my current suspension isnt listed....7days....hahahaha

lost my licence about 7 or 8 times now i think....

current suspension is from a lengthy court case, i got done driving disqualified x3, drive unregistered x3, drive uninsured x2, fail to transfer rego x1....ended up getting all 3 drive disqulaified dropped to drive unlicenced due to them having No Proof of Service of the original disqualification notices....in total the court case lasted for over a year, and cost me only $60 in legal fees :P....ended up with about $2000 in fines and 9 days licence loss in total....

now i actually have to be a good boy on the road or its lock up time....hahaha

HachiRoku