PDA

View Full Version : T3 vs K-Sport vs FC brake conversions Opinions/Help needed

OMR510
20th August 2011, 08:32 AM
Looking in to doing a big brake upgrade for my AE86 and have been looking at the folling 3 brake upgrades.

Firstly the T3 Wilwood Big brake kit http://technotoytuning.com/productdetail.php?p=691

The K Sport 11" ProComp big brake system http://www.ksportusa.com/asp/brake_kits_detail.asp?product_id=bk07

and lastly the AJPS FC RX7 Brake upgrade http://www.ajps.com.au/parts/fc_brake_calliper_adapters.asp

I am looking for people who have bought these kits and fitted them , any problems they may have had as well as braking performance ,pedal feel , fade etc etc

Price cost vs overall quality etc

I have 15" rims so I am not looking for a smaller kit, I dont want to change to XT130 Struts to do the Hilux/Pug conversion, I am not converting to coilovers as it is impractical where I live due to the really average roads out here.I am a mechanic so I have no problems with doing the work myself and I really want a no fuss brake upgrade to install.

Price wise the best deal right now seems to be the T3 kit at about $900AU to my door.

Sensible, informed opinions and suggestions would be appreciated

turn69up
20th August 2011, 01:10 PM