PDA

View Full Version : 20v bt aftermarket ecus

dehney
3rd December 2012, 04:31 PM
just seeing what people are using in the aftermarket range of ecu's for there black top 20v.

cheers

Matt
3rd December 2012, 04:40 PM
Either sprint 500 Haltech or Adaptronic from Kaizen Garage are the ones most people use....

wideslider
3rd December 2012, 04:43 PM
I ran a Haltech on my BT20v, made 108rwkw and very streetable.

Frak
3rd December 2012, 06:41 PM
Autronic SM2

Delazy
3rd December 2012, 09:46 PM
^^ knew it would be either yourself, tim duncan or pat contributing the autronic suggestion lol

Frak
3rd December 2012, 10:01 PM
Because it's a great ecu, I've been running the same SM2 since about 1990, all it's had is processor upgrades and new laptop software to keep it up to date, I wouldn't use anything else.

dehney
4th December 2012, 07:19 PM
frak do many tuners in adelaide play around with the Autronic SM2 ?

benzo
4th December 2012, 08:50 PM
Jaustech

Delazy
4th December 2012, 09:00 PM
Because it's a great ecu, I've been running the same SM2 since about 1990, all it's had is processor upgrades and new laptop software to keep it up to date, I wouldn't use anything else.

still not set on which ecu will be used in my car...still sometime before i feel the need to decide...will hit you up for opinion and/or give you the absolute opportunity to convince me...either way it needs to have a racepak/motec/or other dash ability...

tim has told me numerous times how highly you speak of autronic however...while not a frontline option, i am open to suggestion...ps1000/motec of some description currently lead the charge pending wallet at the time...

Matt
4th December 2012, 09:13 PM
Best advice i was given was pick the one your tuner is most comfortable with... The price gap between haltech and motec isn't as great as it used to be now they have their new range.

Hen may possibly be a nut
4th December 2012, 09:29 PM