PDA

View Full Version : car problems!

flynnske
4th November 2009, 05:28 PM
Ok ive got a ke70 and i found out a few weeks ago it had a blown head gasket so i got that replaced and it still overheated. so i got my radiator cleaned out today which was 40% blocked. ive only driven it for about 10 minutes but i still think its not fixed. the water in my radiator is still bubbling up when i turn my car on, is that normal? do u rekon it could be my water pump? last thing i can think of.

Any help would be great cos im still learning. Thanks :)

Nikkojoe
4th November 2009, 05:40 PM
You may have blown your headgasket again (between water and combustion). You usually get a little bit of turbulance in the water when you look at the filler neck on the radiator, but if you get a lot of bubbles floating up top (and never ending) its usually bhg.

Any continuous condensation out of the exhaust?

flynnske
4th November 2009, 06:49 PM
WTF! that sucks, how does the head gasket blow again after i just got it replaced? so u dont rekon it would be the waterpump? cheers for your help

blair
4th November 2009, 08:04 PM
your thermostat may not be opening far enough? pull the tacker off and rip the guts out anyway lol.

biggo
4th November 2009, 08:10 PM
cracked head

trd4ag
4th November 2009, 09:52 PM
hey mate when you check the water in the radiator you would have the cap off correct?
when the cap is removed the boiling point off the coolant returns to normal so if your car is running warm and then you release the radiator cap not trying to make you sound stupid but the radiator cap allows a certan amount of pressure to build up in your cooling system thus raising the boiling point of the coolant so when the cap is removed as i stated above the boiling point will return to standard witch will make the coolant boil when cap released if this happens this is normal there are a few things that you check your self to find out if the head gasket has blown again.